Spring Tuff spot

spring2c

I LOVE a tuff spot activity!

I’m forever looking for new ideas and inspiration on Pinterest, Instagram and blogs I follow.

I often use the tuff spot at home with Little Bee, both in the garden and in the house and he usually loves the activities I put in.

We also use a Tuff spot at the nursery I work in to help promote creativity and imagination within the children.

Just this week we set up the Tuff spot for spring and Easter. After a good rake through the nursery resources we decided it would be a good idea to make a nest building spot and I Love the result! I hope the children enjoy it as much as I do!


We used:

  • Sticks
  • Fake leaves
  • large stones
  • Polystyrene eggs
  • Tiny chicks (usually used as decorations for cakes)
  • Chicken soft toy
  • Pine cones
  • A variety of green materials in different textures

spring3spring2spring1

Flourishing Little Mind

x

Leave a Reply

